When you create a new project you have an option to set the privacy of the project.


On invitation only: Means only the invited employees can only view the projects and tasks.
Visible by all employees: means all the employees can view the project and tasks details.
Visible by following customers: means the following customers can view the project details

For example, In order to define a specific team you can give the privacy of the project as on invitation only, and the invite/add those employees whom you want to be in the project as followers in the chatter box. Only those members can access the project and associated tasks.

If you are doing a customer specific project and you want the customer to view the details of the project, you can give the privacy as visible by following customers and specify the customer in the customer field. When you save the document the customer would be automatically added as the follower of the
Views
87 Total Views
2 Members Views
85 Public Views
Actions
0 Likes
0 Dislikes
0 Comments
Share on Social Networks
Share Link
Use permanent link to share in social media
Share by mail

Please login to share this video by email.

Embed in your website